All you need is……

LOVE!

I love giving photos of my son to his grandparents for Christmas.  Usually, we have our family photos and his birthday photos done around Christmas and they make gift giving easy.  This year, with the rush of life, we forgot to make an appointment. Oops!  So, it was up to me to play photographer and come up with a nifty presentation.

Keeping with this year”s desire to give homemade gifts, I took to pinterest for inspiration.  And found it here: I L-O-V-E You Photo Frame.  Of course, I modified it a bit.

I started with 3 packs of RAM frames (each pack contains 3)

 

 

They were less than $2 a pack.

 

 

 

 

 

Next I painted them with Crayolas Washable paint (it’s all I had available):

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The frames don’t need to painted, but I wanted to give them a little pop! And, of course, the frames can be decorated any way you like.  I may try, scrapbook paper and mod podge next time.

 

After they dried, I sprayed them with a sealant.  After all, it was washable paint I had used. I was a little worried that dusting them might rub the color off.

Then, I took four pieces of poster board, and wrote the word love; one letter on each piece.  I took photos of my son holding each of the letters and decided which I like best of each.  I used picnik to turn the photos black and white.  And this is the end result:

The great thing about using four separate frames, is that the grandparents can hang or sit them out in any arrangement.  I really hope that they like them as much as I do.  I plan on doing a similar project, for father’s day, for my husband.

 

 

Leave a Reply

