Week 2

20130108_184112Week 2 and still going strong. This week’s pattern is from Beyond the Square Crochet Motifs by Edie Eckman.  If you don’t already own this book and are a fan of squares and triangles and circles and hexagons or if you are looking to try something new, I would highly recommend this book.  I have had loads of fun with it.  This is motif #120, I believe it is referred to as the basket weave, because it is actually made up of strips that are weaved together.  I’m not going to lie, this one gave me a bit of a fuss, but completely worth it in the end.

So, the yarns I used this week. Hmmm, I don’t really know.  My Gram gave we a lot of leftover yarn that she had from various projects she has done over the years.  The yellow was in a ball with no packaging.  It’s a light lemony yellow.  The variegated is from Sayelle. It is a white, pale yellow and pale green mix.   I used a J hook and was able to obtain a six inch square.

Leave a Reply

