Week 4

ImageOne of my goals this year was to begin learning Tunisian crochet.  I recently purchased a J/10mm afghan hook and Ultimate Beginner’s Guide to Tunisian Crochet by Kim Guzman and set out to learn.  My 52 week project was the perfect excuse to give it a try (as if I needed an excuse.)  After a few attempts of learning the foundation row, I finally suceeded and I was off.

For this square I used:

J/10mm afghan hook

Vanna’s Choice in Terracotta

My pattern:

Chain 18 with afghan hook

Tunisian Simple Crochet for 14 rows

Changing to H hook, single crochet around placing 3 single crochets in each corner.  Fasten off.

This square is definitely going to need to be blocked.

Leave a Reply

